Ten Monkeys Tweeting On Ten IPhones Would Make A Better President Than Trump

Margaret and Helen

Margaret, I decided to stop feeling sorry for myself and rejoin the world again. I figured enough time had passed since the election and surely Trump had finally made that pivot and started acting like a President. So I tuned in to CNN and…

Nope.

Now, I’m not sure if Meryl Streep is overrated. I mean she’s no Scott Baio, I’ll give you that. But that’s really not the point, is it? The point is that the man-child about to become our next President couldn’t come up with a better retort than that?

“Meryl Streep is one of the most overrated actresses…” as a comeback has about as much intellectual maturity as “I know you are, but what am I?” And he couldn’t even do it in 140 characters. It took him 16 minutes and 417 characters to write the literary equivalent of “I’m made of rubber and you’re made…

View original post 257 more words

Leave a Reply

